Nortek Security and Control KB

How do I use the Lantronix Device Installer to program a Seg?

  1. Download Lantronix from http://www.lantronix.com/products/deviceinstaller/

  2. Make sure the Seg is plugged into the internet.  If your network is protected, you may need to use an unmanaged switch in order to find the Seg with Lantronix (i.e. plug the seg and the computer into a switch that has no internet).
  3. Open the Device Installer.  Make sure to allow access to the networks when prompted.
  4. Locate your Seg via MAC Address

  5. To assign an IP to a seg, select “Assign IP”.  Check “Assign a specific IP address” and select “Next”.  Enter the appropriate static IP that you are entering and select “Next”
5 (2)
Article Rating (2 Votes)
Rate this article
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
I can’t open my downloaded installer program
Viewed 2747 times since Fri, May 14, 2010
I received a Corrupt ReposFolder.INI error message.
Viewed 4109 times since Wed, Apr 14, 2010
How do I convert my HubManager Professional 7 database to HMP8?
Viewed 3344 times since Tue, Mar 17, 2015
What devices are compatible with Dashboard?
Viewed 3043 times since Thu, Apr 8, 2010
How to restore a database in Hub Manager®.
Viewed 4275 times since Wed, Jul 6, 2011
I want to delete a user, but I don’t know the user number
Viewed 3081 times since Thu, Jul 7, 2011
How do I retrieve my list of users and controller settings?
Viewed 3139 times since Mon, Mar 15, 2010
Why doesn’t my modem work with Hub Manager® version 8?
Viewed 3438 times since Tue, Apr 6, 2010
I am trying to upgrade using my backup and it does not work.
Viewed 4505 times since Wed, Mar 24, 2010
I have a Network initialization Failed error message
Viewed 10483 times since Fri, May 7, 2010