Nortek Security and Control KB

How do I use the Lantronix Device Installer to program a Seg?

  1. Download Lantronix from http://www.lantronix.com/products/deviceinstaller/

  2. Make sure the Seg is plugged into the internet.  If your network is protected, you may need to use an unmanaged switch in order to find the Seg with Lantronix (i.e. plug the seg and the computer into a switch that has no internet).
  3. Open the Device Installer.  Make sure to allow access to the networks when prompted.
  4. Locate your Seg via MAC Address

  5. To assign an IP to a seg, select “Assign IP”.  Check “Assign a specific IP address” and select “Next”.  Enter the appropriate static IP that you are entering and select “Next”
5 (2)
Article Rating (2 Votes)
Rate this article
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
How do I update Hub Manager® Pro?
Viewed 9941 times since Thu, Mar 11, 2010
Hub Manager®: com port is not working and the USB driver is installed
Viewed 5495 times since Mon, Apr 19, 2010
I can no longer communicate with my ProxPad or Max3 using the USB to Serial Converter on a Single Gang Plate.
Viewed 4535 times since Thu, Jul 1, 2010
How do I retrieve my list of users and controller settings?
Viewed 3139 times since Mon, Mar 15, 2010
How do I identify what Com Ports are available on my computer?
Viewed 3538 times since Tue, Apr 6, 2010
I want to delete a user, but I don’t know the user number
Viewed 3081 times since Thu, Jul 7, 2011
How do I install the USB Driver?
Viewed 1513 times since Tue, Feb 3, 2015
I have a Network initialization Failed error message
Viewed 10483 times since Fri, May 7, 2010
I can’t open my downloaded installer program
Viewed 2747 times since Fri, May 14, 2010
How do I convert my HubManager Professional 7 database to HMP8?
Viewed 3344 times since Tue, Mar 17, 2015