Nortek Security and Control KB

How do I program a transmitter into a DXR-701 and DXR-702?

First press and release the Program button. The red program light should remain solid. While the light is solid, activate the transmitter. If the receiver captures the transmitter information, the red program light will flicker, then go out.

2.6 (5)
Article Rating (5 Votes)
Rate this article
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
How do I program a transmitter into a DXSR-1504 and DXSR-1508?
Viewed 3016 times since Fri, Mar 12, 2010
DXSR-1504/1508 - Factory Default
Viewed 3108 times since Mon, Mar 8, 2010
How do I setup my Extended Range Transmitter and Receiver for Status or Supervisory operation?
Viewed 2658 times since Thu, Apr 8, 2010
How do I program or delete a transmitter in a CP90?
Viewed 2559 times since Wed, Mar 31, 2010
How do I reset the master code on my security panel?
Viewed 3849 times since Mon, Mar 29, 2010
DXS-73 Smoke Detector - Replacing the battery
Viewed 2919 times since Mon, Jul 30, 2012
How do I program a transmitter into a SXR-64A?
Viewed 2762 times since Mon, Mar 15, 2010
How do I set the output to latch on my Extended Range Receiver?
Viewed 2442 times since Mon, Apr 5, 2010
Is the DXS-80, CO Detector UL listed?
Viewed 2497 times since Tue, Apr 13, 2010
How do I wire a door strike or magnetic lock to my receiver?
Viewed 8730 times since Wed, Apr 14, 2010